Special Events

Click on the links below to find out about the special events held in the Western Downs region.

 


Australia Day Awards 2020

Christmas Where The Gumtrees Grow
Christmas Where the Gumtrees Grow

 

Public Holidays in the Western Downs

2019

Tuesday 1 January New Year’s Day
Saturday 26 January Australia Day
Friday 5 April Wandoan Show Festival
Friday 12 April Dalby & District Annual Show Holiday
Friday 19 April Good Friday
Sunday 21 April Easter Sunday
Monday 22 April Easter Monday
Thursday 25 April ANZAC Day
Monday 6 May Labour Day
Tuesday 21 May Miles & District Annual Show Holiday
Friday 24 May Chinchilla Annual Show holiday
Monday 12 August Tara (Royal Queensland Show) Holiday
Monday 7 October Queen’s Birthday
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December Boxing Day