Groovin’ Into Town Series 2018

 

We’re Groovin’ Into Town across the Western Downs with a number of artists this Spring! Council is excited to value-add experiences to current community events by inviting musical acts to perform across the region. Find out where artists are performing in the schedule below:

 

Date Event Guest Artist Location
Friday 31 August
6pm
Bloomin’ Creative Showcase Official Opening Signy Janelle & The Black Suits Tara Function Room
Saturday 1 September
8.30 – 11.30am
Tara Monthly Markets Greg and Di Live Music Grevillia Park, Tara
Saturday 8 September
10 – 11.30am
Dalby Busking Area Dennis Sankey Duo Cunningham Street, Dalby
Sunday 16 September
9 – 11am
Chinchilla Monthly Markets Peter Campbell Chinchilla Showgrounds, Zeller Street
Saturday 22 September
5 – 8.30pm
50 Shades… Regional Artist’s Exhibition
Presentation of Prizes & Opening Night
The Signy Arnason Quartet Fuller Place, Heeney Street, Chinchilla
Saturday 22 September
10 – 11am
ANZAC Park Chinchilla Big Band Murilla Street, Chinchilla
Saturday 6 October
10am – 1pm
Fun Palaces Dalby DJ Damo MyAll 107 Dalby, Drayton Street
Friday 12 October
3.30 – 6pm
Imagineers Place Movie Preview Event –
“A House with a Clock in its Walls”
Noti Fuller Place, Heeney Street, Chinchilla
Saturday 13 October
10 – 11.30am
Dalby Busking Area Myfanwy Schenk Cunningham Street, Dalby
Saturday 13 October
10am – 1pm
Fun Palaces Miles Noti Dogwood Crossing Miles, Murilla Street
Sunday 14 October
9 – 10am
Chinchilla Monthly Markets Jane Zerbst Music Chinchilla Showgrounds, Zeller Street
Friday 19 October
3.15 – 5.15pm
Miles’ Ninja Warrior Katelann & Students Morgan Place, Murilla Street
Saturday 20 October
10am – 1pm
Fun Palaces Chinchilla Chinchilla Big Band (11am)
Jane Zerbst (12pm)
Chinchilla Cultural Centre Precinct
Saturday 20 October
10 – 11.30am
Dalby Busking Area Ross Blyton Music Cunningham Street, Dalby
Saturday 20 October
10am – 1pm
Tara Family Fun Day Callum Brauer Music Lions Park, Tara
Friday 9 November
5.30pm – 8pm
Jazz at Thomas Jack The Stephen Henry Quartet Thomas Jack Park