Special Events

Find out about the special events held in the Western Downs region.

Dalby Drone Industry Forum 2018

Australia Day Nominations 2019

Big Skies 2018

Australia Day 2018 Award Winners

Groovin’ Into Town Series 2018

Not Just for Laughs 4

 

 

Public Holidays in the Western Downs

2018

Monday 1 January New Year’s Day
Friday 26 January Australia Day
Friday 30 March Good Friday
Sunday 1 April Easter Sunday
Monday 2 April Easter Monday
Friday 20 April Dalby & District Show Holiday
Friday 20 April Wandoan Show Festival
Wednesday 25 April ANZAC Day
Monday 7 May Labour Day
Tuesday 22 May Miles & District Annual Show Holiday
Friday 25 May Chinchilla Show holiday
Monday 13 August Tara (Royal Queensland Show) Holiday
Monday 1 October Queen’s Birthday
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day