Special Events

Find out about the special events held in the Western Downs region.

Big Skies 2018

Australia Day 2018 Award Winners

 

 

Public Holidays in the Western Downs

2018

Monday 1 January New Year’s Day
Friday 26 January Australia Day
Friday 30 March Good Friday
Sunday 1 April Easter Sunday
Monday 2 April Easter Monday
Friday 20 April Dalby & District Show Holiday
Friday 20 April Wandoan Show Festival
Wednesday 25 April ANZAC Day
Monday 7 May Labour Day
Tuesday 22 May Miles & District Annual Show Holiday
Friday 25 May Chinchilla Show holiday
Monday 13 August Tara (Royal Queensland Show) Holiday
Monday 1 October Queen’s Birthday
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day